Basic connection for c#, not console

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Basic connection for c#, not console

Sorry if this is a basic question. I am a relative noob to c# coding (I was a VB programmer many years ago). I'm trying to get a sample or documentation for just connecting to the Exchange API using c# and not as per the console application sample. I've been through the RTFM steps and am just getting nowhere, confused and hitting brick walls. Is there some really basic c# code anywhere that just shows how to connect to the Exchange API?

Once I've got that I'll be able to hunt through the methods.

I don't know how to 'translate' from the console application to a Windows Forms approach as the using statements don't appear to work. I just don't know what I don't know and am going around in circles. I'm probably missing the basics but it's the basics that I need and just can't find.

Any and all guidance very much appreciated.

Use my bot sdk:

https://github.com/StefanBelo/Bfexplorer-BOT-SDK

On BOT SDK solution you have got 3 examples for C#, VB and F#:

https://github.com/StefanBelo/Betfair-Tutorials
    Betfair BOT SDK

Comment

Did you manage to get the Betfair C# console App up and running OK, that wasnt clear to me in your post ?

Comment

Thanks Stefan, I'll hunt through those now for a windows or non-console way of connecting. Appreciate the fast response.

Geoff, I've just managed to get the console app working now. At least, I can save log in details but I'm not sure what to do with the other commands. However, if I can just get the connection from windows then I should be good to step through the properties to work what I need to send from there.

Many thanks both for your quick replies.

Comment

Hi