X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Non-interactive login using VBA question

Hi,
    Has anyone worked out how to login using the non-interactive/bot login method in VBA?
    The bf documentation:
    https://api.developer.betfair.com/se...28bot%29+login

shows examples in Java and Python but not in VBA. The sample Excel workbook does not shed any light on this as well.

Following the above documentation, I've got it working with certificate generation via openssl, linking the certificate to my account and testing using curl....but I'm struggling with the vba implementation....doing my head in.
    I know I could simply build a wrapper around the supplied curl command to grab the session id but would prefer to do a more elegant implementation through httprequest etc.
    Is there anyone that can assist?
    Thanks

I am new to this and have just managed an interactive login in excel with a http request retrieving the ssoid. If that's any good to you let me know and I'll post the code.

Comment

I'd find that useful - currently trying to get non interactive login working, but struggling a little.

Comment

non interactive login with vba

thanks PeeOoo
        I would find that useful too.....

Comment

I found a C# version and converted in to VB.NET if anyone wants that?

Comment

I have a 3 line proof of Fermat's Last Theorem. Don't suppose anybody's interested but if they are I'll post it at a later date.

Comment

Funny...surprising no-one has figured out the vba implementation

Comment

Sorry for the delay, I thought I would get an email if anyone replied to my message. Will be more attentive in the future.

Anyway here is a test routine I wrote in excel vba, just to get me started. I had to mess around to get it working but it ended up pretty simple. Sorry for the rubbish code, it's just a test, not what I would use in a proper application.

Sub test1()

Dim cookies As String
                Dim loggedIn As Boolean